I am a very stressed and nervous individual. I have too much on my mind; what should I do?

I am a very stressed and nervous individual. I have too much on my mind; what should I do?

Postby birtel94 » March 23rd, 2014, 5:49 pm

Its not as fun doing my favorite activities like singing or playing the piano. I used to wake up every Saturday morning anxious to do either one of those. I seem to have lost the joy in playing the piano. I take private lessons but recently, I haven't had a lesson in 2 months because of both my loss of interest and my family's financial difficulties. Ragtime seemed to be the highest suitable challenge but it was nothing new following the same pattern of repetitive melodies. Most people have told me I'm a really good pianist ,but really, the songs I have played in public display were the hardest songs that sounded really difficult, making it look like I am a very talented pianist. I am a strange, unusual 14 year old boy but my alter ego as a pianist is what makes most people remember me. I am certain I have social anxiety because I am always nervous, breathy, and worried. I would usually come back to an embarrassing memory where I did something foolish and then remembering it would make me feel really guilty and want to slap myself. Sometimes, I become so nervous in places with important people around, I imagine how horrible it would be to do the worst possible things like... saying something rude or maybe the worst thing anyone could imagine that I should not mention. It makes me want to separate myself from society for my own good. In my younger years at a Gifted and Talented elementary school, I procrastinated on all my assignments for the one year I was enrolled in that school. Consequently, I suffered sleep deprivation from staying up late. I am actually staying up late right now finishing this question; I haven't even changed my clothing yet. Anyways, I usually robbed myself of a normal night's sleep getting at the most 6 or 7 hours res